Skip to content

2024 Legislative Session Preview

The Washington State Association of Broadcasters and Allied Daily Newspapers of Washington host a preview of the 2024 legislative session.

8:30am: Pollster Stuart Elway, introduced by Rowland Thompson, Allied Daily Newspapers of Washington.

9am: Transportation Panel moderated by Claire Withycombe, 2024 legislative session preview, featuring Senators Marko Liias (D) and Curtis King (R), chair and ranking minority member of the Senate Transportation Committee, and Representatives Jake Fey (D) and Eric Robertson (R), chair and assistant ranking minority member of the House Transportation Committee.

9:50am: Budget Panel moderated by Jeanie Lindsay, Northwest News Network, featuring Senators June Robinson (D) and Lynda Wilson (R), chair and ranking minority member of the Senate Ways and Means Committee, and Representatives Timm Ormsby (D) and Chris Corry (R), chair and ranking minority member of the House Appropriations Committee.

10:40am: Leadership Panel moderated by Laurel Demkovich, Washington State Standard, featuring Senate Majority Leader Andy Billig, Senate Minority Leader John Braun, House Speaker Laurie Jinkins, and House Minority Leader Drew Stokesbary.

11:30am: Governor Jay Inslee, moderated by Drew Mikkelsen, KING 5.