Skip to content

Board and Staff

Board of Directors

Carl Gipson – Chair. Director since January 2017. Director, External Affairs, AT&T.

The Honorable Rick S. Bender – Past Chair. Director since February 2008. Former President of the Washington State Labor Council, Former State Representative (1st) and Senator (44th).

The Honorable Lynn Kessler – Treasurer. Director since January 2011. Former WA State Representative, 24th District.

The Honorable Sam Reed – Secretary. Director since April 2001. Washington Secretary of State from 2001 to 2013.

Marty Brown – Vice Chairman. Director since January 2018. Former Executive Director, State Board for Community & Technical Colleges.

Susan Champlain – Director since January 2019. Director, Government Operations, The Boeing Company.

Joe Dacca – Director since January 2019. Director, Office of State Relations, University of Washington.

David Ducharme – Director since June 2020. Executive Director, Broadband Communications Association of Washington.

Denny Eliason – Director since January 2003. Founder of Alliances Northwest, government relations firm.

The Honorable Karen Fraser – Director since January 2017. Former State Senator.

Ann E. Goos – Director since January 2019. Former Director of Public Affairs, WSU & Consultant.

Kelly Love – Director since 2020. Chief Communications Officer,  Clark College.

Carmen Mendez – Director since January 2017. Deputy Mayor for the City of Yakima.

The Honorable Sid Morrison – Director since February 2008. Former Congressman, state Transportation Secretary and state legislator.

Chris Mulick – Director since 2020. Director of State Relations, Washington State University.

The Honorable Ralph Munro – Director since October 1993. Washington Secretary of State from 1980 to 2000.

Briahna Murray – Director since January 2019. Vice President, Gordon Thomas Honeywell Governmental Affairs.

Karla Graue Pratt – Director since January 1998. Strategic Non-profit Consultant.

Christopher Rankin – Director since January 2018. Rankin Equipment Company.

Antonio Sanchez – Director since January 2018. Retired Director of Intergovernmental & International Relations, Central Washington University.

Mary Thompson – Director since January 2017. Partner, Artifacts, Inc.

Rhonda Weaver – Director since January 2016. Senior Director of State Government Affairs for Comcast.

Lacie West – Director since January 2019. Executive Director, The Service Board.

The Honorable Kim Wyman – Director since January 2013. Washington Secretary of State.

Kraig Baker – Counsel, Davis Wright Tremaine LLP.

Staff Members

The Honorable Renee Radcliff Sinclair – President & CEO

Bonnie Geray  – Business Manager

Nicole Grane – Office Administrator / Events Manager


Mike Bay – Vice President – Programming

Scott Chisa – Programming Coordinator

Mike McClanahan – Host / Executive Producer (The Impact)

David McGimpsey – Multimedia Content Manager

Angela Nolasco – Host / Producer (Field Report and Legislative Review)

Michael Peters – Director – Visual Media

Aaron Qualls – Multimedia Content Manager


Brett Hansen – Director – Education Department

Stefani Smith – Media Producer / Education Specialist


Frank van Gelder – Director – Development

Jonathan Lindsay – Individual Giving Manager


Marc Gerchak – Director – Engineering

Scott Freeman – Director – Information Technology

Ryan Von Bargen – I. T. Systems Specialist

Roxy Boggio – Streaming Technician

Heidi Sharpe – Digital Media Manager


Anthony Arenas – Operations Supervisor

Jason Brede – Senior Production Technician

Pedro Franqui – Senior Production Technician

Eva Kohlman – Senior Production Technician

Patrick Maxwell – Senior Production Technician – Lead

Jeff Pinell – Senior Production Technician – Lead

Nathan Shaw – Senior Production Technician – Lead

Aidan Torp – Production Technician

TVW app on Google Pixel 5
TVW logo

Take us with you on the go

Your source for in-depth, around the clock, non-partisan Washington state news coverage.

TVW app on Apple iPhone