Skip to content

Washington Road Trip — Kitsap County

Kitsap County was established in 1857 and is named for Chief Kitsap, leader of the Suquamish Tribe. The County Seat is Port Orchard.

TVW app on Google Pixel 5
TVW logo

Take us with you on the go

Your source for in-depth, around the clock, non-partisan Washington state news coverage.

TVW app on Apple iPhone